

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Tuesday, 30 January 2024

6.00 pm

Committee Room 1, City Hall

Membership: Councillors Chris Burke (Chair), David Clarkson, Thomas Dyer,

Gary Hewson, Clare Smalley, Calum Watt and Emily Wood (Vice-

Chair)

Substitute member(s): Councillors Natasha Chapman, Martin Christopher, Pat Vaughan

and Aiden Wells

Independent Member: Jane Nellist

Officers attending: Democratic Services, Jaclyn Gibson, Laura Shipley and Amanda

Stanislawski

AGENDA

SECTION A Page(s)

A TRAINING SESSION WILL BE HELD IMMEDIATELY PRIOR TO THE START OF THIS MEETING AT 5.00PM IN RELATION TO TREASURY MANAGEMENT

1. Confirmation of Minutes - 12 December 2023 3 - 10

2. Declarations of Interest

Please note that, in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct, when declaring interests members must disclose the existence and nature of the interest, and whether it is a disclosable pecuniary interest (DPI) or personal and/or pecuniary.

3. External Audit - Annual Auditor's Report 2021/22 11 - 36

4. External Audit - Annual Auditor's Report 2022/23 37 - 64

5. Prudential Indicators 2023/24 to 2026/27 and Treasury Management 65 - 154

Strategy 2024/25

6. Anti-Bribery Policy 155 - 166

7. Review of the Effectiveness of the Audit Committee 167 - 202

8. Independent Member 203 - 206